Skip to main content
Discovering American Women’s History Online
Search a collection of women's diaries, photos, letters, artifacts, etc. Search by state, by topic, by time period, or by keyword.
Feminist Majority Foundation, The
Of particular interest on this site is the History Chronicles (1953-1993). This resources allows you to find out events, laws, news, etc, that impacted women for any specific year.
Library of Congress: American Women, The
A gateway to Library of Congress resources that document the history of the American Woman.
National Organization for Women (NOW)
While information on this site is not non-biased, the site reports on laws, legislation, and trends as they affect women.
National Women's History Museum
Provides access to a number of online exhibits, including one that highlights women spies in American History, women's roles in WWII, women who ran for president, etc.
Women in America 1820-1842
Provides access to the texts of a number of travelogues published by travelers visiting the United States. These help give a snap-shot of women in the U.S. between 1820-1842.
Women in American History
From Encyclopedia Britannica, this resource profiles 300 women who changed the world.
Women's Studies Database
Of particular interest on this site is the section devoted to gender issues. From the University of Maryland.
Women's Studies in Digital Archives
A gateway to a number of digital archives that focus on women's studies.
Working Women 1800-1930
Focuses on women's role in the United States economy and provides access to digitized historical, manuscript, and image resources selected from Harvard University's library and museum collections.
Visit us @ the Research Help Desk
Call us: (765) 455-9521
Email us: firstname.lastname@example.org
© 2019 The Trustees of
2300 S Washington St, Kokomo, IN 46904
Ph: (765) 455-9513