Skip to main content
Amelia Earhart Papers (George Palmer Collection)
Provided and maintained by Purdue University Libraries, this collection of Amelia Earhart papers, photos, maps, and other Earhart memorabilia is considerable. Offers a brief biography.
Provides very brief biography listings. This is a wiki site, and the information is provided for and maintained by the public.
Biographical Directory of the United States Congress, 1774-Present
Search and find biographical information on persons who have serviced in the U.S. Congress.
A companion site to A&E Television's biography series. Offers bios on current celebrities and politicians.
The First Ladies, The White House
The White House website offers biographies of all the First Ladies.
Search for author works by author name or work title. Results list tells you which Gale print source you might find more detailed biographical and literary information.
Martin Luther King, Jr. Papers Project
Offers a collection of King papers, as well as links to a biography and an autobiography listed under the King Resources menu.
The Official Web Site of the Nobel Prize. Provides lists of Nobel Prize winners by year or by Nobel Prize. Gives biographical information, Nobel lecture, interview, photo gallery, and other resources.
Gives bios of both contemporary and historical poets. From the Academy of American Poets.
POTUS: Presidents of the United States
Comprehensive website on the American presidency which include biographical information.
Women in Congress, United States House of Representatives - History, Art and Archives
Online exhibit based on the book, Women in Congress, 1917-2006, which contains biographical profiles of former female members of Congress.
Women in the Senate, United States Senate
This resource provides biographical information about all women who have served as Senators.
Visit us @ the Research Help Desk
Call us: (765) 455-9521
Email us: firstname.lastname@example.org
© 2019 The Trustees of
2300 S Washington St, Kokomo, IN 46904
Ph: (765) 455-9513