Skip to main content
Digital Collections and Electronic Books
AdViews: A Digital Archive of Vintage Television Commercials
Website providing access to thousands of historic commercials from the 1950's - 1980's acquired by the DMB&B adverting agency.
Africa Focus: Sights and Sounds of a Continent
Africa Focus brings together research and teaching materials collected by University of Wisconsin faculty and staff.
Archival Sound Recordings
A large collection of selected recordings of music, spoken word, and human and natural environment sounds. Provided by the British Library.
Audiovisual Library of International Law
A United Nations resource, this collection offers access to lectures, historical video and reports, and an online law library, all concerning the topic of international law.
Baldwin Library of Children’s Literature Digital Collection, The
Use the menu at the top to browse this collection, which contains a sizable collection of children's literature published from the 1700s to the present, both in Great Britain and in the United States. Books are offered online, as scanned images of the original works.
British Cartoon Archive
Provides a link to a collection of cartoons and caricatures published in the UK. From the University of Kent at Canterbury.
Catalogue of Digitized Medieval Manuscripts
Browse or search manuscripts by keyword or location (the location is often that of the holding library). Once you locate a manuscript of interest, click on the title of the item in order to view the pages.
Digital Book Index
The site provides information on what ebooks are available, and where one might find them. Search by subject, author, title, and keyword. Users must register, but registration is free.
Digital Library on American Slavery
Gives access to petitions, wills, and other official documents file in the county courts and legislatures in 15 slaveholding states over a period of nearly 100 years, ending just after the Civil War.
Digital Public Library of America
A national portal to the digital holdings of archives, libraries, museums, and cultural institutions in the United States.
Documenting the American South
A portal to a number of collections documenting Southern history, from the Colonial times through the early 20th century.
A portal that provides access to a growing collection of European art, books, photos, newspapers, and archival papers. Search by keyword.
An archive of original short films and photos on a wide range of topics, including human rights, animal rights, the environment, poverty, education, and spirituality.
Feeding America – Early Cookbooks
A collection of early American cookbooks from the late 18th to early 20th century. From Michigan State University.
HathiTrust Digital Library
Digitized collections from the 15 universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation (CIC) plus the University of California system. Full text is available for works in the public domain.
Indiana Authors and Their Books
An online version of the three-volume reference work of the same title. The tool includes author entries with biographical sketches and bibliographies, that link to some full-text digitized titles.
Indiana Historical Society Digital Collections
A collection of Indiana-related photos provided by the Indiana Historical Society.
Indiana State Digital Archives
Indexes to many Indiana records, including death records, military records, naturalization records, to name a few.
Indiana University Digital Library Program
A gateway to digital collections offered by Indiana University.
Offers a large online library of video lectures on a wide range of subjects, including biology, physics, chemistry, computers, medicine, dentistry, nursing, engineering, history, and law. The majority of the lectures were specially recorded for telecourses.
Library of Southern Literature
Offers access to a wide range of literary works of the American South published before 1924
Provides freely accessible audio books of books in the public domain.
Life Photo Archive Hosted by Google, The
A large collection of historic photos from the Life photo archive, many of them previously unpublished.
Making of America
A collection of books and articles published between 1850-1877. Browse the books alphabetically, by title, or browse the journals by volume/issue or author/title.
Museum of the Moving Image
Links to movie/video exhibits are provided under the Web projects menu. Educational documents and other downloads are available in the education section.
National Archive Experience: Digital Vaults
An interactive interface allows you to search and view selected photos and documents from the National Archive.
National Film Board of Canada
Full versions of films and cartoons produced by the National Film Board of Canada.
National Library of Australia: Digital Collections
Gives access to a large online collection of Autralian pictures, maps, manuscripts, music, books, and oral history.
NYPL Digital Collection
Provides access to the New York Public Library's large online collection of images, manuscripts, maps, posters, and more.
Contains records of digital resources from open-archive collections worldwide.
Online Books Page, The
This site allows you to locate free ebooks on the Web. Includes foreign language ebooks.
This site offers millions of book records of as well as over one million full-text scanned books.
Perseus Digital Library, The
Offers online texts primarily concerning the Greco-Roman world. Texts available in English as well as in Greek and/or Latin.
Access a very large collection of public domain books.
Purdue e-Archives (Amelia Earhart Papers)
Offers several collections to the public, including dissertations and articles from Purdue authors, as well as images from Purdue's history. Most notable is the access provided to the Amelia Earhart Papers.
Offers access to digital collections that highlight the history of Michigan. Of particular note, this site offers access to death records from 1897-1920. Click "Explore" in the top menu to see a complete list of collections.
September 11 Digital Archive, The
This digital collection contains first person stories, images, emails, documents, sounds, and videos of September 11.
Provides access to a growing collection of TV show episodes, documentaries and exclusive original comedy shorts.
TED: Ideas Worth Spreading
An online collection of lectures and talks given at TED events. TED is a non-profit group whose goal is to "spread ideas worth spreading." Topics are timely, and the speakers include such notables as Jane Goodall, Douglas Adams, and J.J. Abrams.
University of Washington Libraries Digital Collections
Of particular interest in this large photo and document collection is the collection of photos documenting the Klondike and Alaska gold rushes.
Wilson Center OnDemand
A collection of videos lectures and panel discussions over topics from international development to human rights to U.S. history. From the Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars.
Wired for Books
From Ohio University and WOUB Online, this site offers audio readings of literature, plays, and poetry, as well as a selection of radio interviews with notable authors.
Working Women 1800-1930
A digital archive containing manuscripts, documents, and images that document women's role in the United States economy.
World Digital Library
The World Digital Library makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.
Visit us @ the Research Help Desk
Call us: (765) 455-9521
Email us: email@example.com
© 2019 The Trustees of
2300 S Washington St, Kokomo, IN 46904
Ph: (765) 455-9513