Skip to main content
A link to the ERIC database, sponsered by the Institute of Educational Sciences of the US Department of Education.
Freebies for Science
National Science Teachers Association freebies for Science.
Indiana Academic Standards
Indiana established world-class academic standards that clearly outline what students should know and be able to do at each grade level and subject area. These standards are the focus of this website.
Indiana Commission of Higher Education
Site gives access to reports and other documents from the Indiana Commision of Higher Education. Also provides links to other Indiana educational resources.
Indiana Department of Education
This is Indiana's State Department of Education website, which provides information about Indiana's K-12 public schools.
ISTEP resources and results, as well as additional assessment materials from the Indiana Office of Student Assessment.
Learning Space - OpenLearn: The Open University
Offers access to a number of freely available online college courses.
Measuring Up: The National Report Card on Higher Education
This Web site provides state leaders, policymakers, researchers and others with access to the national report card as well as access to all fifty state report cards.
National Center for Education Statistics
Primary government portal for data pertaining to education.
National Education Association: Reference Center
Provides access to the “Status of the American Public School Teacher” report, as well as to a report outlining school statistics, ranking schools by state.
PBS Teachers - Resources for the Classroom
Educational resource materials available for pre-k through grade 12. Includes interactive sites, online lesson plans, and "peer-connect" forums.
U.S. Census Bureau: School Enrollment
Offers national school enrollment data which includes statistics on school population, race/ethnicity, graduation rates, educational attainment, and college enrollment.
U.S. Department of Education
The U.S. Department of Education seeks to promote student achievement and preparation for global competitiveness by fostering educational excellence and ensuring equal access.
Education--Links for Study and Teaching
The following links related to study and teaching in the field of education.
BBC Interactive Content Timelines
Interactive site that allow users to explore history under three primary subject categories: archaeology, British history, and world wars.
Best of History Web Sites
Provides links to a collection of history sites that are particularly helpful to teachers and their students.
California Cultures: Calisphere
A digital gateway that provides access to content that reveals the diverse history and culture of California and its role in national and world history.
This link is to Discovery Education's math homework help section, but they also provide help for English, science, social studies, and other topics as well.
A general homework, student reference site.
Internet Public Library
Browse resources by subject or by collection type, for both kids and teens.
Learn to Read and Starfall - Teaching Comprehension and Phonics
Provides access to resources that motivate children to read with phonics
Multimedia Educational Resources for Learning and Online Teaching
A gateway to resources designed primarily for faculty, staff and students of higher education
Multnomah County Library Homework Center
Offers access to resources on a variety of topics that have been reviewed and selected by the librarians as Multnomah County Library.
Offers class room and professional development resources, as well as resources to aid parents with after school activities.
A YouTube portal to a videos produced by leading education and research institutes.
Offers lesson plans, classroom project ideas, job listings, and access to teaching-related email lists.
Visit us @ the Research Help Desk
Call us: (765) 455-9521
Email us: firstname.lastname@example.org
© 2019 The Trustees of
2300 S Washington St, Kokomo, IN 46904
Ph: (765) 455-9513