Skip to main content
American Folk Art Museum
This New York City museum has a collection of works by self-taught artists. Back issues of the museum's magazine,
Folk Art are also available online.
Archives of American Art
Part of the Smithsonian Institution this collection include primary source materials documenting American culture. A simple search box along with an Image Gallery search box are available.
Artcyclopedia: The Fine Art Search Engine
Gives art movement definitions, as well as key movement artists. Database searchable by artist, work, and museum.
Art Project (Google Cultural Institute)
The Google Art Project is unique collaboration with some of the world’s most acclaimed art museums to enable people to discover and view more than a thousand artworks online in extraordinary detail.
Art marketplace as well as artist, art gallery, art museum, and art appraiser directory.
Getty Research Portal
Getty Research Portal developed by the Getty Research Institute provides art history texts in the public domain, materials published before 1923 in the U.S. or before 1909 in other countries.
GSA Fine Arts Collection
GSA owns of one of our nation’s oldest and largest public art collections. The Fine Arts Collection is an interactive website that allows users to quickly find works by their favorite artists, or discover what works are in their state or hometown.
Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History
Along with the art history timeline, this resource offers thematic art-related essays, as well as information on specific works of art and artists.
A virtual museum dedicated to making available cultural artifacts of working people and their organizations.
Louvre Atlas Database of Exhibits
Search works in the Louvre by keyword, by room, or by department.
Metropolitan Museum of Art
Once you enter the site, click on "Works of Art" in left menu to access the Art History Timeline. Click "Explore and Learn" for children's art-related games.
National Endowment for the Arts
The National Endowment for the Arts (NEA) was established by Congress in 1965 to support artistic excellence, creativity, and innovation for the benefit of individuals and communities.
National Gallery of Art
Click "Online Tours" to view online collections. Videos and podcasts can be found in "Resources."
Souls Grown Deep Foundation
The Foundation exhibits work of African American self-taught artists from the American South.
Vincent van Gogh Gallery
Includes a biography, a gallery of works, and information on the various mediums Van Gogh used.
Visit us @ the Research Help Desk
Call us: (765) 455-9521
Email us: email@example.com
© 2019 The Trustees of
2300 S Washington St, Kokomo, IN 46904
Ph: (765) 455-9513