Skip to main content
The world's largest comprehensive dictionary of acronyms, abbreviations, and initialisms.
Bartlett's Familiar Quotations
Site contains over 11,000 searchable quotations from a collection of passages, phrases, and proverbs spanning ancient through modern times.
Online encyclopedia and world atlas.
Famous Quotes & Authors
Site featuring over 25,000 quotes from over 6,700 famous authors.
Flags of the World
Largest Internet site devoted to the study of flags.
Foundation Center Online
Site devoted to information about philanthropy around the world. Maintains a comprehensive database on U.S. and global grant makers.
Gallup Organization, The
Site provides research data on daily news, politics, the economy, well-being and world concerns.
Website providing information on a variety of subjects. Includes an atlas, encyclopedia, dictionary, thesaurus, quizzes, countries and several useful tools.
Internet Public Library
A public service organization hosted by Drexel University and a consortium of universities providing information categorized by subject, newspapers & magazines, special collections and sites for kids and teens.
Kelley Blue Book
Site provides information on new and used cars, reviews & car news, dealers and inventory as well as other topics.
Look Up a Zip Code (TM)
Tool provided by the USPS to look up ZIP Codes™ by street address, city, and state. Or, find all ZIP Codes™ within a city and state.
Nolo Legal Encyclopedia
Site provides information legal topics. Includes articles, legal research, podcasts, a dictionary, various calculators and access to free books.
Site used to find definitions or translations for specific words or phrases. Search all dictionaries is also an option.
Over 5,000 units and 50,000 conversions.
Pew Research Center
The Pew Research Center conducts regular national surveys on a wide variety of topics. Find trends and statistics on this site by keyword searching (example "teens texting").
Combination of sites providing statistics and resources for sports fans.
This search engine is valuable for numeric data. Need an equation to find the energy of a system? Type in "energy equation" and you will get it. Want to know distance and info related to Kokomo and Paris? Type in the two city names and find it.
This site not only gives you the definitions of words, but also gives the pronunciation and usage in a sentence. While other dictionaries provide some of this information, this one is very user friendly, with a clean interface.
An educational dictionary-thesaurus website. Includes a beginner's, children's and advanced dictionary.
Website of the Encyclopedia Britanica company. Includes the following Merriam-Webster products - a dictionary, thesaurus, Spanish-English and medical dictionaries.
A comprehensive and authoritative website of over 2,500 dictionaries and grammatical guides in 300 languages.
© 2019 The Trustees of
2300 S Washington St, Kokomo, IN 46904
Ph: (765) 455-9513