Skip to main content
Encyclopedia of Earth, The
The Encyclopedia is a free, fully searchable collection of articles written by scholars, professionals, educators, and experts who collaborate and review each other's work.
Energy Information Administration
The U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) collects, analyzes, and disseminates independent and impartial energy information to promote sound policymaking, efficient markets, and public understanding of energy and its interaction with the economy and the environment.
Environmental Health & Toxicology
United States Department of Health and Human Services and the National Library of Medicine provide access to environmental health and TOXNET database.
National Center for Environmental Health
The Center for Disease Control National Center for Environmental Health site provides resources and fact sheets for many environmental health topics.
National Centers for Environmental Information
NCEI - formerly the National Climate Data Center - is the world's largest active archive of climate and historical weather data.
National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration
U.S. government organization providing research-based information on the environment to the general public and governmental agencies.
National Park Service, U.S.
Information about the national parks. The Explore Nature tab takes you to resources dealing with many issues including air, climate change, environmental, and geologic resources.
Office of Environmental Management
Government agency dedicated to environmental restoration, waste management, technology development and facility transition and management.
Public Employees for Environmental Responsibility
Privately sponsored national alliance of local, state, and federal environmentat professionals working for responsible management of America's public resources.
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Government agency with the mission to protect human health and the environment.
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency: Energy Star
Government agency that works to save money and protect the environment through energy efficient products and practices for home and business.
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency: Science Inventory
Searchable database of EPA science activities and scientific/technical products. These records provide descriptions of the activity or product, contact information, and links to other resources.
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service Endangered Species Home Page
Government agency that works to recover and conserve our imperiled plant and animal species.
World Resources Institute
This site focuses on policies, both international and national, that can affect the environment. US and International environmental policies are listed under the menu "Climate, Energy, and Transport."
World Wildlife Fund
Non-governmental organization that seeks to promote the conservation of nature through scientific research.
Visit us @ the Research Help Desk
Call us: (765) 455-9521
Email us: firstname.lastname@example.org
© 2019 The Trustees of
2300 S Washington St, Kokomo, IN 46904
Ph: (765) 455-9513