This is a copyright catalog sponsored by the Library of Congress and the U.S. Copyright Office, and contains documents from 1978 to the present. You can search and find out if a document or resource is under copyright.
"Creative Commons provides free, easy-to-use copyright licenses to make a simple and standardized way to give the public permission to share and use your creative work–on conditions of your choice."
IU users now have access to Adobe Stock's standard content, including nearly 200 million photos, graphics, and illustrations to use in their academic and professional work. Visit this KnowledgeBase article to learn more.
Download free, high resolution images from this community-supported repository. Unsplash is a particularly great resource for decorative or background images for slides or Canvas pages.
This guide provides an introduction to streaming video and films available through the IU Kokomo Library, including a list of titles for which we already have Public Performance Rights.
A cross-searchable platform for streaming video collections. Search content covering American history, education, ethnic studies, world history, multidisciplinary documentaries, the arts, and more.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off-campus with Network ID
Vendor: Alexander Street
Films On Demand is a collection of nearly 20,000 streaming videos that cover numerous subjects. Subject collections include: Art & Architecture; Biology; Business & Economics; Criminal Justice & Law; Education; Health & Medicine; Nursing; Psychology; Sociology; and many more. Includes feature to create your own playlists.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off-campus with Network ID
Vendor: Films Media Group
Based at Rice University, OpenStax partners with philanthropic foundations and educational resource companies to publish high-quality, peer-reviewed college textbooks.
MERLOT is a curated repository of online learning and support materials that also includes Content Builder, a tool for build and host learning materials.
