Sociology Research Guide

Find books and ebooks on sociology topics by searching in IUCAT. Use keywords to search for materials that you can access on the Kokomo campus, or Request Delivery from another IU campus library.

Provides bibliographic information to statistics produced by the U.S. federal government, state and local governments, international governmental organizations, and non-governmental organizations.

Quick Start Guide
A comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. Digital volumes available from 1878 to the present.

This streaming video collection covers the full spectrum of the sociology discipline. It includes in-practice videos that highlight careers and practitioners in the real world, tutorials that shed light on hot topics in the field, and case studies that explore specific research and its impacts on policy.

This collection offers support on the practical skills that researchers need to successfully complete their research. Key areas such as writing a research proposal, planning and designing a research project and securing ethical approval are explicitly covered.Video Overview of Resource

This streaming video collection covers the full spectrum of the sociology discipline. It includes in-practice videos that highlight careers and practitioners in the real world, tutorials that shed light on hot topics in the field, and case studies that explore specific research and its impacts on policy.

This database includes full-text digital editions of major works of social theory, including works by Theodor Adorno, Jean Baudrillard, Simone de Beauvoir, Michel Foucault, Karl Marx, and Talcott Parsons.