Credo Reference is a collection of reference books powered by a network of cross-references that cut across topics, titles, and publishers. The collection covers major subject fields, including art, medicine, history, technology, and more.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off-campus with Network ID
Vendor: Credo Reference
Search this index of nearly four million records from the American Psychological Association (APA) to discover articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines. Note: you may need to request some articles or other sources located in this databases via interlibrary loan.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off campus with Network ID.
Vendor: EBSCO
Search tips:
Use the Subject: Major Heading filter on your results page to focus on different aspects of your topic.
Use the Methodology filter on your results page to read articles limited to specific methodologies, like empirical, qualitative, or case study.
Limit your results by Publication Date to read more recent scholarship.
Click on the Look for it button to access articles in other databases.
PRO TIP: To find articles within a certain page limit, use the following field code in your search bar: PG <. For example, to search for articles on cognitive load that are less than 20 pages, you'd enter the following search: "cognitive load" AND PG <20
Psychology Database includes journals and dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines, including behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, psychometrics, and social psychology. Dissertation content is limited to the years 2000-2005.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off-campus with Network ID.
Vendor: ProQuest
Search tips:
Quickly limit your results to full text scholarly journal articles by checking the Full Text and Peer Reviewed boxes.
Limit your results by Publication Date to read more recent scholarship.
PRO TIP: Select More under the Subject filter on your results page to include or exclude keywords to find the most relevant articles for your topic.
Search for books and ebooks in IUCAT, the online catalog shared by all IU Libraries. Start searching by keyword or title, and make sure to check the All IUCAT box to view materials available through Request Delivery from other campus libraries.
APA PsycTherapy is a database containing streaming video featuring therapy demonstrations showing clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families.
This vast collection of DSM-5® and ICD-10 videos, from 2012 on, showcases mental health symptoms as they unfold. Films focus on counseling, social work, medical, nursing, psychiatry, and other behavioral health care topics.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off campus with Network ID.
Vendor: Alexander Street
A collection of streaming documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews focused on health issues and their impact on society, including guidance counseling, mental health, and psychology.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off campus with Network ID.
Vendor: Alexander Street
Search Films on Demand for a broad range of streaming videos from producers including BBC, PBS, and HBO. Watch segments or entire videos, and make use of the transcripts and citations provided.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off-campus with Network ID
Vendor: Films Media Group
Online access to the most recent edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition. This online resource also provides access to the DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, and the Spanish edition of the Desk Reference to the Diagnostic Criteria from DSM-5.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off campus with Network ID.
Vendor: American Psychiatric Association
