In this course, you will need scholarly articles, or articles written by experts in psychology and published in academic journals.
- APA PsycInfo (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowThis index includes all of the articles from PsycARTICLES, plus links out to articles from other databases.
Search tips:
- Use the Subject: Major Heading filter on your results page to focus on different aspects of your topic.
- Use the Methodology filter on your results page to read articles limited to specific methodologies, like empirical, qualitative, or case study.
- Limit your results by Publication Date to read more recent scholarship.
- Click on the Look for it button to access articles in other databases.
- PRO TIP: To find articles within a certain page limit, use the following field code in your search bar: PG <. For example, to search for articles on cognitive load that are less than 20 pages, you'd enter the following search: "cognitive load" AND PG <20
- APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new windowSearch PsycARTICLES to quickly find and access full text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations.
Search tips:
- All of the articles in PsycARTICLES are already available full-text, so there's no need to follow links out to other databases.
- All of the search tips for PsycINFO work here, too.
- Psychology Database This link opens in a new windowPsychology Database includes journals and dissertations from a range of psychology disciplines.
Search tips:
- Quickly limit your results to full text scholarly journal articles by checking the Full Text and Peer Reviewed boxes.
- Limit your results by Publication Date to read more recent scholarship.
- PRO TIP: Select More under the Subject filter on your results page to include or exclude keywords to find the most relevant articles for your topic.
