LibGuides: Warner's Research Guide: Research Your Topic

Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
This database is a one-stop shop for information and opinions on social issues and current events. Locate a relevant topic page to find overviews, viewpoint essays, statistics, journal and news articles, videos, and more.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off campus with Network ID.
Vendor: Gale
Formerly called Opposing Viewpoints in Context
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher is the choice of researchers seeking original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Each CQ Researcher report offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off campus with Network ID.
Vendor: CQ Press
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
This database includes many popular news sources and magazines, including Newsweek, Time, The New Yorker, Sports Illustrated, and more.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off campus with Network ID, as well as to Indiana Residents via INSPIRE.
Vendor: EBSCO, INSPIRE

News & Popular Publications Guide
This research guide provides easy access and search tips for a wide range of news and popular publications.

National Institutes of Health: Health Information
Use this search tool from the NIH to find well-researched fact sheets, topic overviews, and more on a wide variety of health-related topics.

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off campus with Network ID.
Vendor: EBSCO
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text articles for many of the most-used biomedical and health journals.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off campus with Network ID, as well as to Indiana Residents via INSPIRE.
Vendor: EBSCO, INSPIRE
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The premier source for full text articles from sports and sports medicine journals. This database covers coaching and education, consumer health, exercise science and fitness, health education, nutrition, physical education, physical therapy, and sports sciences.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off-campus with Network ID
Vendor: EBSCO

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is a database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off campus with Network ID, as well as to Indiana Residents via INSPIRE.
Vendor: EBSCO, INSPIRE
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
An extensive resource providing a complete picture of companies and business trends worldwide. Includes ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off campus with Network ID.
Vendor: ProQuest
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Business database which provides company, industry, and country profiles.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off campus with Network ID.
Vendor: MarketLine

ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC) database contains digests – along with references for additional information – and citations and abstracts from educational and education-related journals.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off campus with Network ID, as well as to Indiana Residents via INSPIRE.
Vendor: EBSCO, INSPIRE
Education Database This link opens in a new window
Offering complete information on hundreds of educational topics, this database provides access to education journals that cover primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, and adult education.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off-campus with Network ID.
Vendor: ProQuest

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary collection of full text articles and books covering the humanities, arts, sciences, and business.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off-campus with Network ID
Indiana University Alumni Association members may access this resource by logging in to MyIU at http://alumni.indiana.edu/my-iu/index.html.
Vendor: JSTOR
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text articles and cover-to-cover indexing for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, rhetoric, language, logic, and other related fields.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off campus with Network ID.
Vendor: EBSCO
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
A collection of full text journals that cover Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre, and Cultural Studies. Journals include scholarly, peer-reviewed titles, as well as selected trade and consumer titles.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off campus with Network ID.
Vendor: ProQuest

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database of full text articles and literature covering computing and information technology. This database includes the complete collection of ACM publications plus bibliographic data for core works in computing from scholarly publishers.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off campus with Network ID.
Vendor: Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect is one of the largest collections of published scholarly research. Full text articles are available from over 3,800 journals that cover Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, and Social Sciences and Humanities.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off-campus with Network ID.
Vendor: Elsevier

Science Magazine
Search or browse through issues published since 1880 in the magazine of the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

APA PsycInfo (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This index with linked full text from the American Psychological Association (APA) is the go-to resource for research in psychology.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off campus with Network ID.
Vendor: EBSCO
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes and includes full text for a wide range of criminal justice materials, including magazines, journals, government and non-government agencies, books, and dissertations.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off-campus with Network ID
Vendor: EBSCO
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
An index with linked full text of the international literature in sociology and related disciplines.
Access available at IU Kokomo and off-campus with Network ID.
Vendor: ProQuest