- Europa World This link opens in a new windowThis resources covers political, economic, and historical information for more than 250 countries and territories. Get started by selecting a country or territory from the drop-down menu on the top-right side of the homepage.
- MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new windowThis database provides research and analysis relevant for industries, companies, and countries. Browse by geography to locate relevant sources for your country, including PESTLE (political, economic, social, technological, environmental, and legal) analyses.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive global database of US and international company data and annual reports. To locate country profiles, click on the Country Insight tab, select the relevant region, and check the box by the country name.
- The World Factbook This link opens in a new windowPublished annually by the Central Intelligence Agency, the World Factbook provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
- IUCAT This link opens in a new windowUse IUCAT to locate books, ebooks, and government reports. Start out with broad search terms, then use the filters on the left to narrow your results.
Here are some ebooks available through IUCAT which may be useful for your research:
- Climate change and natural disasters: Transforming economies and policies for a sustainable futureVinod Thomas, 2016 (online)
- Collaborative crisis management: Inter-organizational approaches to extreme eventsFredrik Bynander & Daniel Nohrstedt (editors), 2020 (online)
- The demography of disaster: Impacts for population and placeDávid Karácsonyi, Andrew Taylor, Deanne Bird (editors), 2021 (online)
- Disaster management and international space lawDiego Zannoni, 2019 (online)
- Disaster nursing and emergency preparedness: for chemical, biological, and radiological terrorism and other hazardsTener Goodwin Veenema (editor), 2018 (online)
- Disasters: mental health context and responsesGeorge N. Christodoulou, Juan E. Mezzich, Nikos G. Christodoulou, & Dusica Lecic- Tosevski (editors), 2016 (online)
- Emergency management: Concepts and strategies for effective programsLucien G. Canton, 2020 (online)
- Humanitarian ethics: A guide to the morality of aid in war and disasterHugo Slim, 2015 (online)
- Introduction to international disaster managementDamon P. Coppola, 2015 (online)
- More or less afraid of nearly everything: Homeland security, borders, and disasters in the twenty-first centuryBen Rohrbaugh, 2020 (online)
- NATO, climate change, and international security: A risk governance approachTyler H. Lippert, 2019 (online)
- Natural and man-made catastrophes: Theories, economics, and policy designsS. Niggol Seo, 2019 (online)
- Natural disasters in a global environmentAnthony N. Penna & Jennifer S. Rivers, 2013 (online)
- Science of Societal Safety: Living at Times of Risks and DisastersSeiji Abe, Mamoru Ozawa, Yoshiaki Kawata (editors), 2019 (online)
- The Sociotechnical Constitution of Resilience: A New Perspective on Governing Risk and DisasterSlfikar Amir (editor), 2018 (online)
- Tsunami: The world's greatest wavesJames Goff & Walter Dudley, 2021 (online)
- Volcanic unrest: From science to societyJoachim Gottsmann, Jürgen Neuberg, Bettina Scheu (editors), 2019 (online)
- Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)This website provides victim assistance information for current disasters. It also includes a section of declared emergencies and disasters by state going back to 1953.
- Homeland Security Digital Library This link opens in a new windowThis tool provides easy access to policy and strategy documents, fact sheets, reports, and links out to relevant organizations and resources. Start by selecting from the Featured Topics drop-down menu, or use the search bar to explore all collections
- US Agency for International Development (USAID)Start by searching for a country or topic in the search bar on the top-right to find relevant fact sheets, reports, and more.
- US Department of State Country ReportsLocate your relevant country to find fact sheets, reports, and links out to other relevant government sources.
- IMF eLibrary This link opens in a new windowThe International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF's periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools.
- OECD This link opens in a new windowThe online library for books, papers, and statistics and the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. Includes publications and datasets released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998.
- United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction (UNDRR) PublicationsFilter your results by region, country, and hazard type to locate relevant publications from the UNDRR.
- World Bank: Countries & RegionsSelect a country to locate fact sheets, reports, statistics, and news relevant to the work of The World Bank.
- Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new windowProvides current news articles and reports pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Includes full text for selected magazines, newspapers, and academic journals.
- Military Database This link opens in a new windowMilitary Database covers topics across all government and military branches. Topics include international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, and civil engineering.
- Social Science Database This link opens in a new windowSocial Science Database offers full text articles for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
