Questions?
Scripts
The IU Kokomo Library uses Library of Congress (LC) Classification to organize our materials. This means that plays that are published in print can be found throughout the P - Language & Literature section instead of being located in one range of shelves.
Here are some recommended methods for browsing our collections and locating specific plays:
- IUCAT: Plays in printBrowse many of our plays available in print at the Kokomo Library in IUCAT. This link takes you to all books in the Language and Literature section (LC Call Number Range P) that include the terms "play," "plays," or "a play" in the title.
The Library also has access to large collections of full-text plays available through our online databases:
- Alexander Street: PlaysSearch across Alexander Street collections of full-text plays, including Twentieth Century North America Drama, Asian American Drama, Black Drama, and North American Indian Drama.
You can also select "Author" from the dropdown menu on the IUCAT search bar to look for plays, both in print and online, by specific playwrights. Here are some popular options:
Performances
Search for specific performances in IUCAT, or browse one of our online databases:
- Theatre in Video This link opens in a new windowThis collection contains definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with film documentaries and interviews, online in streaming video format. The collection represents leading playwrights, actors, and directors, from Shakespeare to rare, in-depth footage focusing on the work of Samuel Beckett.
- Films on Demand: Drama and the TheaterBrowse this collection of filmed productions, as well as a wide range of documentaries about drama and the theater.
- Databases A-Z: Performing ArtsBrowse and search in all of our e-resources in the Performing Arts subject area.
