Skip to main content
American Memory (Library of Congress)
Keyword search for "children's literature," or by author or title or by book type (i.e. picture book, primer, etc.)
Association for Library Service to Children
News and information concerning the world of children's literature.
Caldecott Medal Home Page
Lists Caldecott Medal winners and honor books from 1938 to the present.
Carol Hurst’s Children’s Literature Site
Information on this site focuses on using children's literature in education.
Children’s Book Council (CBC)
Site offers children's book industry news. Publishers who are members are listed under the "About" section.
Children’s Literature Center: Library of Congress
Search the Library of Congress' online catalog for children's literature.
Database of Award-Winning Children’s Literature
Provides tailored reading lists of quality children's literature.
de Grummond Children’s Literature Collection
Browse highlights from the de Grummond Children's Literature Collection. Books are not offered in digital format, as many of the books are rare, but author and title details not available elsewhere may be available here.
Indiana Center for the Book
Gives winners and finalists for "The Best Books of Indiana" yearly contest.
Indiana Children's Authors & Illustrators
A directory of Indiana children's authors and illustrators.
International Children’s Digital Library
Read digital copy books online. Books can be selected by age level, by length, and by the types of characters in each story. Many other languages besides English are represented.
Literature for Children
Provides access to children's literature published in the United States and Great Britain from before 1850 to beyond 1950.
Nancy Keane’s Booktalks – Quick and Simple
Find reading lists on a variety of topics, such as adoption, drug abuse, and friendship.
Newbery Medal Home Page
Lists Newbery winners and honor books from 1922 to the present.
Online Children’s Stories
An online portal that links to other sites that host online children's stories, fables, and folklore.
Click "Bookshelves by Topic" to find the children's shelf.
The Baldwin Library of Children's Literature Digital Collection
A large collection of books and materials from the US and Great Britain, dating from the 1700s to the current year.
The Online Books Page
Provides online access to a sizable collection of material. Search by keywords "children's literature," or by author and title to find specific books.
Visit us @ the Research Help Desk
Call us: (765) 455-9521
Email us: firstname.lastname@example.org
© 2019 The Trustees of
2300 S Washington St, Kokomo, IN 46904
Ph: (765) 455-9513