About this guide
Start on this guide to locate articles from leading publications relevant to organizations, organizational change, organizational development, and organizational culture. Navigating through these links will give you access to full-text articles for free by logging in with Duo.
PRO TIPS:
- Start your search with broader search terms and search for phrases in quotation marks (ex. "organizational culture", "organizational development", "best practices").
- Limit your results by publication date to find more recent articles.
- Use the Cite tool to find a sample citation that you can then check for accuracy and use in your assignment.
- Find an article on Google but hit a paywall? Copy and paste the title of the article in to EDS, the giant box on the library homepage. Still can't find it? Send Meg an email with the title and link.
Search in recommended databases
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowAn extensive resource providing a complete picture of companies and business trends worldwide. Includes ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Complete is a database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
- MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new windowDesigned specifically for public libraries, this multi-disciplinary database provides full text for general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes nearly full text reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an image collection of photos, maps, and flags.
- US Major Dailies This link opens in a new windowAccess current and archival issues of the Chicago Tribune, the Los Angeles Times, the New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post.
Search in recommended publications
- Bloomberg BusinessweekStart here in Business Source Complete to search for articles from Bloomberg Business Week. Add search terms at the top and use the filters on the left to narrow your results.
- The EconomistStart here in ABI/INFORM Global to search for articles from The Economist. Add search terms at the top or browse within specific issues.
- Forbes MagazineStart here in Business Source Complete to search for articles from Forbes Magazine. Add search terms at the top and limit your results by publication date on the left.
- FortuneStart here in Business Source Complete to search for articles from Fortune. Add search terms at the top and use the Subject: Thesaurus Term filter on the left to narrow your results.
- Harvard Business ReviewStart here in Business Source Complete to search for articles from Harvard Business Review. Add search terms at the top and limit your results by publication date on the left.
- HR MagazineStart here in MasterFILE Complete to search for articles from HR Magazine. Add search terms at the top and limit your results by publication date on the left.
- New York Times Academic Pass This link opens in a new windowThe online version of The Times, the most comprehensive existing aggregation of information and content created and published by The New York Times.
IU Kokomo users: To register for access, click on the above resource link. Search for or click on Indiana University Kokomo. Click the on-campus link, or click Go for off campus, and then log in with your IU username and passphrase. You will be redirected to the NYT welcome page. Click Create Account. Complete the registration fields. After registering, you will have full account access for 1 year, after which you will simply need to re-register your email address.
Mobile device users: After you create a personal NYT.com account, you can download the New York Times app from your app store, and then use your account on your own device.
- Psychology TodayStart here in Business Source Complete to search for articles from Psychology Today. Add search terms at the top and limit your results by publication date on the left.
- Wall Street Journal Online This link opens in a new windowAccess the world's latest news, business insight, and expert commentary from The Wall Street Journal. This resource allows full access to WSJ.com and Wall Street Journal mobile apps.
IU Kokomo users: You will be prompted to register for access upon your first use of the above link. Log in with your IU CAS credentials, and then complete the registration form with your name and email address to set up your account. You should be able to automatically log in (with CAS) thereafter. You can also use your registered account credentials to log in at WSJ.com or on WSJ mobile apps.
- The Washington PostStart here in US Major Dailies to find articles published in The Washington Post. Add search terms at the top or use Advanced Search to find articles on a topic in a specific date range.
