Politics and Political Parties: Indiana
- Indiana Debate Commission (IDC)The IDC Web site provides live feeds of Indiana debates and other Indiana debate information.
- Indiana Democratic PartyProvides information on the history and rules of the Democratic party as well as news releases and the Democratic elected officials.
- Indiana Libertarian PartyProvides information on the rules of the Libertarian party as well as news releases and the Libertarian candidates in the 2011 political races.
- Indiana Republican PartyProvides information on the rules and platform of the Republican party as well as news releases and planned events.
- League of Women Voters of IndianaThe Indiana League of Women Voters Web site which include political race information.
Ask Us
Voter Registration Information
- Can I Vote?Use this site to verify your voter registration status. Map allows you to select your state, county and/or city in order to verify your records.
- Election Assistance CommissionLinks on this site allow you to register to vote, as well as to check your voting accessibility.
- Indiana Secretary of State - Voter Information PortalIndiana's Voter's Guide and Election Calendar are found here.
Indiana Voter Registration Information
Voter Registration Forms Available
In compliance with certain federal and state requirements, self-mailing forms that can be filled out to register to vote in Indiana are available at the Ask A Librarian and Circulation/Reserves service desks. Each individual is responsible for mailing or delivering their application to the voter registration office.
Voter registion information and forms are also available online. To download and print the form you will need Adobe® Acrobat Reader®.
Additional voter registration information can be found at the following Web sites:
- Indiana Secretary of State
- Indiana Election Division
- Indiana Statewide Voter Registration System (SVRS) or http://www.indianavoters.in.gov/PublicSite/PublicMain.aspx
Registration Deadline: Applications must be postmarked (or hand delivered to your county voter registration office) no later than 29 days before the next election.
Politics and Political Parties: United States
- C-SPANA searchable archive of every C-SPAN program since 1987. Programs are indexed by subject, speaker names, titles, affiliations, sponsors, committees, categories, formats, policy groups, keywords, and location. The congressional sessions and committee hearings are indexed by person with full-text.
- Campaignmoney.com: Campaign Finance in American PoliticsNon-partisan web site that provides the names of financial donors to federal political campaigns. Information is a matter of public record provided by the Federal Election Commission.
- Commission on Presidental DebatesThis commission Web site includes information about presidential and vice presidential debates. Transcripts are available from 1960 to current.
- Constitution PartyWebsite provides information about the Constitution Party which was founded as the U.S. Taxpayers Party in 1992.
- Democratic Congressional Campaign CommitteeWebsite is the official arm for the Democrats in the House of Representatives.
- Democratic National CommitteeWebsite for the Democratic party branch that plans the nominating convention every four years and promotes the election of Democratic candidates.
- Democratic Senatorial Campaign CommitteeWebsite for the organization devoted to electing a Democratic Senate through grassroots organizing, candidate recruitment and funding of some races.
- Factcheck.orgWebsite for the Annenberg Public Policy Center of the University of Pennsylvania which monitors the accuracy of political information delivered through speeches, debates, and TV ads.
- Green PartyWebsite outlining the values, platforms, office holders and candidates of the Green Parties of North America.
- Libertarian PartyWebsite providing information on the bylaws, history, issues and elections of the Libertarian Party.
- Living Room Candidate, The: Presidential Campaign Commercials 1952-2012Website of the Museum of the Moving Image that chronicles the advent of the television commercial in presidential campaigns. Includes over 300 television commercials. Teacher guides are available.
- MAPLight.orgThis resource allows you to find out which interest group funded politicians' campaigns, and how that funding may/may not have affected the politicians' vote on legislation.
- National Republican Congressional CommitteeWebsite for the Republican Party branch devoted to increasing the number of Republicans in the House of Representatives.
- National Republican Senatorial CommitteeWebsite for the organization devoted to electing Republicans to the U. S. Senate.
- New Nation Votes: American Election Returns 1787-1825Website for Tufts University's searchable collection of election results for the earliest years of American democracy.
- Opensecret.org: Money in PoliticsWebsite that tracks the amount of money given to U.S. political parties.
- Project Vote SmartVolunteer organization providing information on political candidates. Provides biographical information, voting records, issue positions, interest group rating, public statements and campaign finance information.
- Public Agenda: Helping Americans Explore Today's IssuesWebsite providing issue guides, research studies and articles/speeches to improve the democratic process.
- Republican National CommitteeWebsite for the Republican party branch that plans the nominating convention every four years and promotes the election of Republican candidates.
- Tea PartyNews, agenda, projects, and other information bout the Tea Party.
