Skip to main content

Sociology Research Guide

NEW Fall 2019: Recommended resources and search strategies for research in sociology

decorative banner

View into the Writing Center in the IU Kokomo Library

Writing in Sociology

By Mark Edwards

Call Number: HM569 .E39 2015

Location: Writing Collection

The Sociology Student Writer's Manual and Reader's Guide

By William A. Johnson, Jr., Gregory M. Scott & Stephen M. Garrison

Call Number: HM585 .S638 2017

Location: Writing Collection

Good Essay Writing: a social sciences guide

By Peter Redman & Wendy Maples

Call Number: H62.RED 2017

Location: Writing Collection

Developing Research Questions: a guide for social scientists

By Patrick White

Call Number: H62 .W453 2017

Location: Writing Collection

American Sociological Association Style Guide, Fifth edition

Call Number: HM569 .A54 2014

Location: At the Research Help Desk

Writing Literature Reviews: a guide for students of the social and behavioral sciences

By Jose L. Galvan and Melisa Galvan

Call Number: H62 .G246 2017

Location: Writing Collection

The Quick Fix Guide to Academic Writing: how to avoid big mistakes and small errors

By Phillip C. Shon

Call Number: P301.5.A27 S56 2018

Location: Writing Collection

The Research Companion: a practical guide for those in social sciences, health and development

By Petra M. Boynton

Call Number: H62 .B6289 2017

Location: Writing Collection

Writing for Scholars: a practical guide to making sense & being heard

By Lynn P. Nygaard

Call Number: P301.5.A27 N94 2015

Location: Writing Collection

IU logo
Indiana University Kokomo
Canvas
One.IU
Outlook Web Access
IU Directory
IU Knowledge Base
IUCAT
Indiana University Libraries Privacy Policy
UITS Privacy Policy
Copyright Complaints
Copyright © 2019 The Trustees of Indiana University
Indiana University Kokomo Library
2300 S Washington St, Kokomo, IN 46904
Ph: (765) 455-9513