- Annual Report Service
Free directory of online annual reports available on the web.
- Big Charts
Provides interactive charts, quotes, industry analysis and intraday stock screeners, as well as market news and commentary. OF NOTE: This site has a historic stock price tool that allows you to look up the closing stock price of a specific stock on a specific day.
- CNN Money
Provides financial information as well as business news and historic stock prices. Similar to Yahoo! Finance.
- Daily Stocks
A stock-screening site, with links to stock quotes, profiles, charts, news, SEC filings, market commentary and more.
- EDGAR
From the SEC website: All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free. Here you'll find links to a complete list of filings available through EDGAR and instructions for searching the EDGAR database.
-
Google Finance
Google Finance features business and enterprise headlines for many corporations including their financial decisions.
-
Index to Company Histories
Combined index to company histories contained in selected sources included in the Library of Congress Guide to Business History Resources. Currently the list includes companies covered in volumes 1-35 of the International directory of company histories, United States corporation histories, and Selected Pre-1974 Corporate Annual Reports on Microfiche at the Library of Congress.
- Public Register's Annual Report Service
America's largest annual report service which provides, free of charge, company financials, including annual reports, prospectuses or 10-Ks on over 3,600 public companies.
- Researching Public Companies Through EDGAR : a Guide for Investors
A guide on how to use EDGAR, the Securities and Exchange Commission's database of public company financial filings.
- Yahoo! Finance
Provides financial information as well as business news and historic stock prices. Also provides graphs of stock prices.
