Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Getting Started: Finding Articles

Library general information complied in this guide can help you get started with your study and research.

Finding articles

Databases can be searched to find articles. If you know the database by name, the Databases A-Z list can be used to access the database. In case you don't know the database name, Databases by Subject can help you pick the right databases.

If you have the detailed article citation information, citation linker will be a great tool to find out the full-text availabilities.

Citation Linker

Citation linker is a search tool that can help you quickly locate the full text if it's available at Indiana University Kokomo Library.
Enter article title, journal, and other available information into the form below then press the 'Look Up' button to view full-text options.
Please enter date information in the format YYYY-MM-DD.

Article Title:
Journal: ISSN:
Volume: Issue: Start Page: Date:
Author (last) Author (first):
DOI: PMID:
NOTEPlease include a Journal, ISSN, DOI, or PMID.

Ask Us

Ask Us with chat box symbol

Visit us @ the Research Help Desk

Call us: (765) 455-9521

Email us: iuklib@iuk.edu 

IU logo
Indiana University Kokomo
Canvas
One.IU
Outlook Web Access
IU Directory
IU Knowledge Base
IUCAT
Indiana University Libraries Privacy Policy
UITS Privacy Policy
Copyright Complaints
Copyright © 2019 The Trustees of Indiana University
Indiana University Kokomo Library
2300 S Washington St, Kokomo, IN 46904
Ph: (765) 455-9513