Callista Roy
Sister Callista Roy
1939 -
Roy Adaptation Model
Books
The following items are written by or about Roy. They are only a sampling of the resources available to you about this theorist and her nursing theory. Use IUCAT to look for additional materials.
Cognitive Behavior Therapy in Nursing Practice by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0826127061Publication Date: 2005Available on campus and off-campus with authorized logon.
This e-book contains a section titled: Cognitive Behavior Therapy and the Roy Adaptation Model by Sharon Morgillo Freeman and Sister Callista Roy.
Foundations of Nursing Theory by Call Number: RT 84.5 .F68 1995 StacksISBN: 0803971370Publication Date: 1995This book contains a section titled: Callista Roy: An Adaptation Model Framework.
Nursing Theories by Call Number: RT 84.5 .M364 2012 StacksISBN: 9781449626013Publication Date: 2012This book contains a section titled: Roy Adaptation Model: Sister Callista Roy.
Nursing Theories and Nursing Practice by Call Number: RT84.5 .N8793 2010 StacksISBN: 9780803621688Publication Date: 2020This book contains a section titled: Sister Callista Roy's Adaptation Model by Callista Roy and Lin Zhan.
Nursing Theories: The Base for Professional Nursing Practice by Call Number: RT 84.5 .N89 2011 StacksISBN: 9780135135839Publication Date: 2011This book contains a section titled: Roy Adaptation Model: Sister Callista Roy by Julia Gallagher Galbreath
Roy Adaptation Model, The by Call Number: RT 84.5 .R66 2009 StacksISBN: 0130384976Publication Date: 2009
Video
- Nursing theory [videorecording] : a circle of knowledgeCall Number: R T84.5 .N8787 2011 DVDsPublication Date: 20111 videodisc (52 min.) : sd., col. with b&w sequences; 4 3/4 in.
Cast: Host, Patricia Moccia ; interviewees, Patricia Benner, Virginia Henderson, Dorothea Orem, Martha Rogers, Sr. Callista Roy, Jean Watson.
Summary: Consists of a series of interviews with 6 prominent members of the nursing profession. There are discussions on nursing theory, the importance of the profession and its future.
Articles
Use the Databases tab in this LibGuide to look for more articles. Search by the theorist's name or theory and once you have located some useful articles, look at Subject Terms or Keywords within the individual articles for more suggestions on search terms. Some databases may have links near the article titled More like this or Find Similar Results that might be helpful to you.
Always look at the list of References; Works Cited; or the Bibliography found at the end of any particularly useful article for other books, articles, videos, etc., and then consult IUCAT or the databases to see if they might be available.
Additionally, don't forget that you can ask a librarian for assistance. Contact information can be found on the front page of this guide.
- Callista Roy’s Adaptation ModelAuthor: Frederickson, Keville
Source: Nursing Science Quarterly 2011 Oct; 24 (4): 301-3. (4 ref)
Publication Type: journal article - editorial, pictorial - Extending the Roy Adaptation Model to Meet Changing Global NeedsAuthor: Roy, Callista
Source: Nursing Science Quarterly 2011 Oct; 24 (4): 345-51. (31 ref)
Publication Type: journal article - Knowledge for the Good of the Individual and Society: Linking Philosophy, Disciplinary Goals, Theory, and PracticeAuthors: McCurry MK; Revell SMH; Roy SC
Source: Nursing Philosophy 2010 Jan; 11 (1): 42-52. (47 ref)
Publication Type: journal article - review - PTSD in the Combat Veteran: Using Roy’s Adaptation Model to Examine the Combat Veteran as a Human Adaptive SystemAuthor: Nayback AM
Source: Issues in Mental Health Nursing 2009 May; 30 (5): 304-10. (57 ref)
Publication Type: journal article - tables/charts. - Research Based on the Roy Adaptation Model: Last 25 YearsAuthor: Roy,
Source: Nursing Science Quarterly 2011 Oct; 24 (4): 312-20. (35 ref)
Publication Type: journal article - tables/charts - Roy's Adaptation Model-Guided Education for Adaptation to Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary DiseaseAuthors: Akyil, Rahşan Çevik ; Ergüney, Seher
Source: Journal of Advanced Nursing 2013 May; 69 (5): 1063-75. (78 ref)
Publication Type: journal article - algorithm, research, tables/charts
Web
- Sr. Callista Roy, Ph.D., RN, FAANBiography (Boston College)
