Go to www.iuk.edu home page Go to IU Kokomo Library home page
This is the "Home" page of the "New Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

New Resources  

Last Updated: Feb 26, 2012 URL: http://iuk.libguides.com/newdatabases Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Menu

 

New Books

These titles are located in the stacks on the second floor of the library.

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

New DVDs

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding

New Databases

  • Academic Video Online  
      
    A cross-searchable platform for streaming video collections. Search content covering American history, education, ethnic studies, world history, and multidisciplinary documentaries.
    (New: October 2011)
  • Australian Literary and Historical Texts collection  
      
    A collection of primary source texts and associated images.
    (New: February 2012)
  • ebrary Academic Complete  
      
    A multidisciplinary collection of e-books from all subject areas, including business, education, history, life sciences, social sciences, and more.
    (New: November 2011)
  • Gale Directory Library  
      
    Directories that can be searched, sorted, and information exported. The following directories are available: Gale Directory of Publications & Broadcast Media, Market Share Reporter, and the Research Centers Directory.
    (New: February 2012)
  • Liberation Movement in Africa and African America  
      
    Composed of FBI surveillance files on the activities of the African Liberation Support Committee and All African People’s Revolutionary Party, this collection in Archives Unbound provides two unique views on African American support for liberation struggles in Africa, the issue of Pan-Africanism, and the role of African independence movements as political leverage for domestic Black struggles. (New: November 2011)
  • Making of the Modern World  
      
    This database provides digital facsimile images of unique primary sources that track the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth. Full-text searching of documents from the period 1450-1850. (New: September 2011)
  • Online Medieval and Classical Library (OMACL)  
      
    A collection of some of the most important literary works of Classical and Medieval civilization.(New: November 2011)
  • SpringerOpen  
      
    A collection of open access and peer-reviewed journals that cover all disciplines within the science, technology, and medicine fields.
    (New: September 2011)
  • United Nations Population Division Publications  
      
    The Population Division (United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs) publications provide a wide range of economic, social and environmental data and information. (New: February 2012)
 

New Title List

The most current list of library purchases, by month.  These lists include books, DVDs, government publications, and databases.

 

New Sage and Blackwell Journals

 

Ask A Librarian

Ask A Librarian Service Desk
Located near the library entrance

Hours:
Monday - Thursday
9:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Friday by appointment
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Phone:
(765) 455-9521

E-mail: iuklib@iuk.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip