Go to www.iuk.edu home page Go to IU Kokomo Library home page
This is the "Reference Books" page of the "Fine Arts Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Fine Arts Research Guide  

A LibGuide to help you located library materials dealing with the Fine Arts.
Last Updated: Feb 11, 2014 URL: http://iuk.libguides.com/finearts Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Dictionary of Art (Grove) - Jane Turner (Editor)
Call Number: N31 .D5 1996 Reference
ISBN: 1884446000
Publication Date: 1996

Cover Art
Dictionary of Subject and Symbols in Art - James Hall; Kenneth Clark (Foreword by)
Call Number: N7560 .H34 2008 Reference
ISBN: 0813343933
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Aesthetics - Michael Kelly (Editor)
Call Number: BH56 .E53 1998 Stacks
ISBN: 0195113071
Publication Date: 1998
This four volume set is also included as part of the database Grove Art Online (Oxford Art Online) (see Databases section).

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of World Art
Call Number: N31 .E4833 1959 Reference
Publication Date: 1959-1987
Multi-volume encyclopedia of art.

Cover Art
HarperCollins Dictionary of Art Terms and Techniques, The - Ralph Mayer
Call Number: N33 .M37 1991 Reference
ISBN: 0062715186
Publication Date: 1991

Cover Art
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Art
Call Number: N33 .M23 1969 Stacks
v.1-5

Cover Art
Oxford Companion to Western Art, The - Hugh Brigstocke (Editor)
Call Number: N33 .O923 2001 Stacks
ISBN: 0198662033
Publication Date: 2001
This title is also available in the databases Oxford Reference and Grove Art Online (see Databases section).

 

Architecture

Cover Art
Dictionary of Architecture and Construction - Cyril M. Harris
Call Number: NA31 .H32 2006 Reference
ISBN: 0071452370
Publication Date: 2006
This dictionary is also included as part of the database Credo Reference (see Databases section).

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of American Architecture - R. Packard
Call Number: NA705 .P3 1995 Reference
ISBN: 0070480109
Publication Date: 1995

 

Comics

Cover Art
The World Encyclopedia of Comics - Maurice Horn (Editor)
Call Number: PN6710 .W6 1999 Stacks
ISBN: 079104856X
Publication Date: 1999
v.1-7

 

Decorative Arts

Grove Encyclopedia of Decorative Arts - Campbell, Gordon (editor)
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 0195324943
Publication Date: 2006
Available as part of the database Oxford Reference (see Databases section).

Cover Art
Penguin Dictionary of Decorative Arts, The - John Fleming; Hugh Honour
Call Number: NK30 .F55 1989 Reference
ISBN: 0670820474
Publication Date: 1989

 

Furniture

Cover Art
Dictionary of Furniture - Charles Boyce
Call Number: NK2205 .D5 2001 Reference
ISBN: 0816042292
Publication Date: 2000-11-01

 

Interior Design

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Interior Design - Joanna Banham (Editor)
Call Number: NK1165 .E53 1997 Reference
ISBN: 1884964192
Publication Date: 1997

 

Sculpture

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Sculpture, The - Antonia Bostrum
Call Number: NB198 .E53 2004 Stacks
ISBN: 1579582486
Publication Date: 2004
v.1-3

 

Ask A Librarian

Ask A Librarian
Service Desk

Located near the library entrance

Hours:
Monday - Thursday
9:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Friday by appointment
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Phone:
(765) 455-9521

E-mail: iuklib@iuk.edu

Chat: Use Microsoft Lync to chat
with a librarian at iuklib or
IUK Library - Ask A Librarian.

 

 

Bibliography

Cover Art
Fine Arts - Donald L. Ehresmann
Call Number: Z5931 .E47 1990 Stacks
ISBN: 0872876403
Publication Date: 1990

 

History (Art History)

Cover Art
Gardner's Art Through the Ages - Fred S. Kleiner
Call Number: N 5300 .G25 2013 Reference
ISBN: 0495915424
Publication Date: 2013


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip