Provides in-depth coverage of business and management issues, includes full-text for more than 700 periodical titles.
A comprehensive bibliographic database on aging, containing references to books, journal articles, and research reports from both academic and general publications.
Provides citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library. The records encompass all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aqua culture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
- Brill E-Books
A leading international academic publisher in the Humanities and Social Sciences, Brill e-book collections cover the broad subject areas of Asian Studies, Biblical Studies, Classical Studies, European History and Culture, Middle East and Islamic Studies, Religious Studies, and the Social Sciences.
- Business Insights: Essentials
Business Insights: Essentials is a fully integrated resource that brings together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information. (formerly Business and Company Resource Center)
- Business Source Premier
Covers regional, national and international business, financial, banking and industry publications. Includes indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals and other sources; includes full-text from over 1,100 scholarly business sources.
- Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities
Directories of academic journal publishing opportunities in the following areas: Business, Computer Science, Education, Health Administration, Nursing, and Psychology. The directories provide current information on journals (address, phone, e-mail, and Web site) as well as guidelines, submission information and the review process.
- Corporate ResourceNet
This database is designed to meet the information needs of today’s companies, including detailed company profiles. Includes full-text sources ranging from general publications such as Fortune and Money to trade publications such as American Demographics and Restaurant Hospitality.
- CQ Researcher
The CQ Researcher is the choice of researchers seeking original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. The single-themed CQ Researcher report offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference (formerly xreferplus) is a collection of reference books from over 50 publishers, powered by a network of cross-references that cut across topics, titles, and publishers. The collection covers major subject fields, including art, medicine, history, technology, and more. The collection features: audio pronunciation files; art, science, and medical images; and atlas images of places and geographic features throughout the world.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
Open access scientific and scholarly journals.
- ebrary Academic Complete
A multidisciplinary collection of e-books from all subject areas, including business, education, history, life sciences, social sciences, and more.
(How to download Ebrary e-books
- Emerald Insight
Online journal collection dealing with topics in business management, human resources, information management, library and information services, training and education, marketing, operations, production and economics, property, engineering, and quality.
- Films on Demand
Films On Demand is a digital delivery environment that combines the Film Media Group’s expanding digital content library with an online interface. Access is available to the following collections: Business & Economics, Health, Humanities & Social Sciences, and Science. Films Media Group serves the education community through its four brands: Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware. Allows the user to create playlists.
- Gale Directory Library
Directories that can be searched, sorted, and information exported. The following directories are available: Gale Directory of Publications & Broadcast Media, Market Share Reporter, and the Research Centers Directory.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
An e-book collection which provides full-text access to reference titles including the American Men and Women of Science, International Directory of Company Histories, Encyclopedia of Philosophy, Contemporary Theatre, Film and Television, Poetry for Students, Short Stories for Students,
and West’s Encyclopedia of American Law.
Individual titles have records in the online catalog, IUCAT, with active links.Download PDFs from GVRL to your e-reader
- Health Business FullText
This database covering the business of health care administration provides full-text coverage from well-known administrative journals and is critical for hospital administrators and managers.
- Healthstar (Ovid)
Provides citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, and research on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery.
- Hoover's Company Profiles
This database contains proprietary information about public and non-public companies. Hoover’s provides company data, in-depth industry analyses, information on a company’s location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers and more.
A gateway to full-text academic and professional e-journals.
An online research tool used to locate and retrieve CCH content which includes federal, state, and international tax information, as well as financial and estate planning, tax forms, and tax highlights. To use the database you will be required to register and create an individual account.
- International Directory of Company Histories
Company histories that include mission, key dates, and further readings about each company. This multi-volume set includes three indexes (cumulative index to companies, index to industries, and a geographic index) in each volume. Online volumes start with volume 109 (2010). Previous volumes are available in print.
Offers both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections of searchable full-text from historical runs of important scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, sciences, ecology, and business. Includes JSTOR I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, and X Collections
plus the Arts and Sciences Complement
and Free Early Journal Content Collection
. Indiana University Alumni Association members
may access this resource by logging in to MyIU
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Online Tutorials
Provides full-text access and/or indexing and abstracting to information in a wide range of subject areas: federal and state law, general and political news from both U.S. and non-U.S. sources, corporate news and financial information, industry and market news, medicine and health, and country profiles.
- MarketLine Advantage
Business database which provides company, industry, and country profiles.
- Mergent Online
A comprehensive global database of United States and International company data and annual reports with archival information for fifteen years.
- OECD iLibrary
The online library for books, papers, and statistics and the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. Includes publications and datasets released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998.
- Open Knowledge Repository
The official World Bank open access repository which include books, working papers, studies, journal articles, and other publications of the World Bank.
- Oxford Reference Online Premium
Collection of reference dictionaries and handbooks on a wide range of subjects by Oxford University Press.
- Project MUSE
Collection of scholarly academic electronic journals which covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others in the humanities and social sciences. Indiana University Alumni Association members
may access this resource by logging in to MyIU
- ProQuest Health Management
Designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration, this resource offers information on a wide range of healthcare management topics, including hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, ethics, health economics and public health administration.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Provides bibliographic information to statistics produced by the U.S. federal government, state and local governments, international governmental organizations, and non-governmental organizations.
- Regional Business News
Provides comprehensive full-text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers, and news wires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- SAGE Journals Online
SAGE Journals Online is the delivery platform that provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. SAGE publishes journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. All content may be searched but access to full text content may be limited to specific titles.
- ScienceDirect College Edition
is one of the largest collections of published scientific research. All content may be searched, and full text access is available for three college edition journal collections (Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences).
Scopus, an abstract and citation database, delivers the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
- Small Business Resource Center
Small Business Resource Center is a comprehensive database offering content that covers all major areas of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax and more.
- Social Theory
Social Theory is a database that brings together an extensive range of influential writings representing the most important trends of sociological thought from the eighteenth century to the present day. Includes works by these theorists: Harriet Martineau, Charlotte Perkins Gilman, Max Weber, Karl Marx, Emile Durkheim, Jürgen Habermas, Talcott Parsons, Michel Foucault and Jean Baudrillard.
- SpringerLink eBook Collection
A collection of more than 4,000 e-books covering 15 disciplines, including biomedical and life science, chemistry and materials science, computer science, and mathematics and statistics.
- United Nations Population Division Publications
The Population Division (United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs) publications provide a wide range of economic, social and environmental data and information.
- Value Line
Current information and advice on stocks, industries, mutual funds, options, and convertibles.
- Value Line Historical Reports
Historical information and advice (1997- ) on stocks, industries, mutual funds, options, and convertibles.
- Web of Science
Web of Science platform provides access to scholarly materials covering the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. The Web Of Science Core Collection includes these citation databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index from 1995 to present.
- Wiley Online Library
A collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It includes full-text to journal articles, books, reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.