Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
A collection of full text journals that cover Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre, and Cultural Studies. Journals include scholarly, peer-reviewed titles, as well as selected trade and consumer titles. Journal contents reflect the full interdisciplinarity of contemporary study in the arts and humanities.
New: August 2018
New
This database provides full text scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Contents cover cutting edge research in biology, with applications to medicine, technology, and the environment.
New: August 2018
Trial
This collection brings together multimedia materials around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation, and more. Content is drawn from multidisciplinary sources from the social sciences, ecology and earth science, and the humanities.
Trial available through 15 December 2018
Trial
This database covers scientific and technological literature relating to food, drink, and nutrition. It includes records for journals, books, trade publications, reviews, conference proceedings, and more.
Trial available through 13 February 2019
New
As the definitive research database for theatre and dance studies, this resource comprises the International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance index, as well as the full text for top performing arts journals and books.
New: September 2018
New
A definitive source for editorially-reviewed critical analyses, character studies, author biographies, and plot summaries for the most studied literary works.
New: September 2018
New
This database provides full text articles for many of the most-used biomedical and health journals.
New: October 2018
New
Authoritative research guides to the current scholarship on topics in criminology. Guides include original commentary and annotations by top scholars in the field.
New: September 2018
Trial
A collection of authoritative research guides to the current scholarship on topics in education. From teacher retention strategies to early childhood development, this resource expresses the multidisciplinary nature of education. It covers new discoveries, new interpretations, and new theoretical concepts within the discipline.
Trial available through 28 November 2018
New
A collection of 12 biennial business reference handbooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. Each handbook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics.
New: September 2018
New
Access the world's latest news, business insight, and expert commentary from The Wall Street Journal. This resource allows full access to WSJ.com and Wall Street Journal mobile apps.
New: November 2018

IU Kokomo users: You will be prompted to register for access upon your first use of the above link. Log in with your IU CAS credentials, and then complete the registration form with your name and email address to set up your account. You should be able to automatically log in (with CAS) thereafter. You can also use your registered account credentials to log in at WSJ.com or on WSJ mobile apps.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...